Marketplace team released a new capability to notify end users directly when an app has been approved for use. This was deployed to address customer feedback about the lack of notification for users when an app is approved and available for use, requiring additional communication from IT admins.

If you’d like to change the notification setting or disable it completely, sign in to Marketplace and select Manage > Notifications: